Area Councils

In terms of administration at the sub-district level, there are four (4) Area Councils namely Sogakope, Dabala, Larve and Agave-Afedume. There are also Unit Committees that work with the various Area Councils as an essential sub-structure of the decentralization process. The sub-district structures are currently weak and require support in human resource development, logistics and motivation to deliver on their mandate effectively.